RRSP Funds on Hold

Non-Allocated RRSP Funds

Equity has been advised that the following members have RRSP funds on hold because Canada Life could not deposit these funds to an active account. 

If your name is on the list below, please download and complete the RRSP Application Form. Send your completed form to Equity's Membership Administrator (1-800-387-1856 or 416-867-9165 in Toronto) as soon as possible to open an RRSP account and connect you with your benefits.


If you know someone on this list, please encourage them to contact Equity's National Office to open an RRSP account and avoid losing unallocated RRSP funds. Please note: there are many reasons why a member may have funds on hold. Finding a name on this list is in no way intended to be punitive or embarrassing for an Artist.

In accordance with Bylaw 156(H), if an Artist does not open an RRSP account, it will eventually result in the assignment of their funds to The AFC (afchelps.ca). Note: U.S. Equity members must have a Canadian social insurance number to open an RRSP account in Canada.



Members with Funds on Hold as of March 15, 2024

Tugut Akmete
Faye Dupras
Pasha Ebrahimi
Gustavo Febres
Jeff Hanson
Tom Hearn
Josette Jorge
Tina Keeper
Isaiah Kolundzic
William Lincoln
Christopher Lucas
Christine MacInnis
Carol Mann
Vijay Mehta
Karoline Podolak
Mitchell Poundmaker
Paulo Ribeiro
Zachary Rioux
Rachel Rudd
Vicente Sandoval
Kurtis Sanheim
Garret C. Smith
Will Somers
Bernard Starlight
John Stefaniuk
Abigail Winter
Mitch Wood
Yee-Hang Yam
Xi Yi

** Indicates the legal name of a new Equity member who has not yet chosen a stage name.