Contact Us

Office closure advisory: Office closure advisory: Equity's 'physical' offices are currently closed until further notice. A reduced team of Equity staff is working remotely to provide essential service. As a result of the effects of the pandemic, Equity is closed each Friday. Voicemail is monitored regularly however we strongly encourage communications be conducted primarily by email. Thank you in advance for your patience and understanding during these unprecedented times.

Equity Offices

Check our calendar for closures and please see our Accessible Visitor Service Plan (PDF).

 

Executive Director & Council President

Staff

  • Marion (Maz) Magoris, CPA, CMA - National Office

    Director of Finance & Administration
    maz@caea.com
    Extension: 228
  • Stephen Davis - National Office (Part time)

    Contract Administrator
  • Darlene Harold-Teskey - National Office

    Benefits Administrator
    benefits@caea.com
    Extension: 236
  • Michelle Retterath - National Office (On Leave)

    Contract Administrator
  • Michel Roberts - National Office

    Membership Administrator
    michel@caea.com
    Extension: 221
  • Shannon Shields - National Office

    Finance & Systems Administrator
    shannon@caea.com
    Extension: 230
  • Jessica Tan - Western Office

    Office Manager
  • Security Bonds Administration - National Office

    bonding@caea.com
    Extension: 226
  • Ruth Leggett - National Office

    Business Representative Manager - Ballet & Opera Agreements/Engagement Policies
    Ballet Agreements, Opera Agreements, Federal
    ruth@caea.com
    Extension: 241
  • Margaret Thompson - National Office

    Business Representative Manager - Theatre Agreements
    CTA, ITA, Commercial, Second City
    margaret@caea.com
    Extension: 229
  • Jennie Apps - National Office

    Business Representative
    DOT, INDIE, Benefits and Fundraisers, Artists' Collective Policies
    jennie@caea.com
    Extension: 234
  • Chris Blanchenot - National Office

    Senior Business Representative
    CTA and Stratford Addendum
    chris@caea.com
    Extension: 244
  • Samantha Niaraki - National Office

    Senior Business Representative
    ITA
    samantha@caea.com
    Extension: 224
  • Jennifer Riedle - Western Office

    Senior Business Representative
    CTA & ITA
  • Ginger Scott - National Office

    Assistant Business Representative
    Theatre Agreements
    ginger@caea.com
    Extension: 226
  • Robert K. Scott - National Office

    Senior Business Representative
    DOT Policy (Theatre)
    robert@caea.com
    Extension: 232
  • Sigrid Velis - National Office

    Business Representative
    DOT, INDIE, Benefits and Fundraisers, Festival Policies
    sigrid@caea.com
    Extension: 235
  • Lynn McQueen - National Office

    Communications Director
    commdir@caea.com
    Extension: 243
  • Jeremy Civiero - National Office

    Communications Coordinator
    comcor@caea.com
    Extension: 233
 

Department Emails

Email Advisory: While email is a standard communication delivery service, it is not verifiable. If a sender has not heard back from a staff member or Councillor within two to three days (see Service Standards Policy), they should re-send their email and request acknowledgement of receipt. Emergency emails (defined as a health and safety situation in the workplace or failure to be paid by an engager) should be identified as such in the Subject. Due to necessary staffing reductions during the COVID-19 pandemic, the typical acknowledgement period is extended to four days, not including any Friday (not including emergencies). Please make sure to read any out-of-office or other response messages for specific contact instructions.

Equity is not responsible for emails lost because of technical issues (e.g. email service blacklisting, SPAM or filter blocking) preventing delivery to the intended recipient.

Formal correspondence requiring an original signature or proof of delivery should be sent to Equity by registered mail or courier (signature required). During the COVID-19 pandemic Equity's 'physical' offices are closed until further notice. Please make unique delivery arrangements with the intended staff recipient for any communications requiring proof of delivery.