Equiflash Archive



Equiflash is the news service that delivers Equity news and related information to e-Drive subscribers. E-Drive is a public email list that anyone may subscribe to at any time. Learn more about e-Drive.

Canadian Actors' Equity Association
The official news of Canadian Actors' Equity Association
Equity Council Names New Officers
Council Officers Scott Bellis, Donna Fletcher, Allan Teichman, Helen Knight

Actor/director Scott Bellis (B.C. & the Yukon Councillor) was acclaimed for his fourth term as Equity Council President at Equity Council’s first meeting of the year.

“It's an honour and a joy to continue serving the national Council and the membership in this capacity. I will keep doing all I can to both support and lead the work of our Council team,” said Council President Scott Bellis. “My love for our live arts community is strong, and I look forward to a productive 2024 for Equity.”

Joining Scott as Equity Officers will be Donna Fletcher (Manitoba & Nunavut Councillor), serving her second term as First Vice-President, Allan Teichman (Ontario Councillor) as Second Vice-President, and Helen Knight (Alberta South Councillor) as Secretary-Treasurer. All positions were acclaimed at the January 29, 2024 meeting.

Equity would like to thank Erin Valentine and Omar Alex Khan, outgoing Secretary-Treasurer and Second Vice-President, respectively, for their diligent work in their roles.

The 23 members of Council form the leadership of Equity, representing the national interests of members from all regions and disciplines across the country and setting specific organizational goals for the Association over a three-year term. 2024 marks the final year of this Council’s term, with elections taking place in the fall.

For a complete list of the 2021-2024 Equity Council and their email addresses, visit the Talk to Council page at caea.com.

Canadian Actors' Equity Association | 44 Victoria Street, 12th Floor, Toronto, ON M5C 3C4