Equiflash Archive



Equiflash is the news service that delivers Equity news and related information to e-Drive subscribers. E-Drive is a public email list that anyone may subscribe to at any time. Past Equiflash releases over a year old are archived on this pageLearn more about e-Drive.

Canadian Actors' Equity Association
The official news of Canadian Actors' Equity Association
Equity Council Re-elects Scott Bellis as Council President, Donna Fletcher 1st VP, Erin Valentine Secretary-Treasurer
Randy Duniz At the first meeting of the newly elected Equity Council, actor/director Scott Bellis (B.C. & the Yukon Councillor) was acclaimed for his third term as Council President.

“It is an honour to continue serving as Equity’s Council President, supporting this proud Association and its resilient membership. Dealing with the pandemic has proven to be one of the greatest challenges our industry has ever faced, and I am fully committed to helping Equity through this difficult time. I’m excited by the promise of a new Council, a new term, and new initiatives as we put the last two years behind us and look towards the future,” said President Scott Bellis.

Joining Bellis as Equity Officers will be newly elected First Vice President, Donna Fletcher (Manitoba & Nunavut Councillor) and Secretary-Treasurer, Erin Valentine (Stage Management Councillor). Ryan G. Hinds (Ontario Councillor) continues in the position of Second Vice-President for the first year of the new Council term.

The 23 members of Council form the leadership of Equity, representing the national interests of members from all regions and disciplines across the country and setting specific organizational goals for the Association over a three-year term.

For a complete list of the 2021-2024 Equity Council and their email addresses, visit the Talk to Council page at caea.com.
Canadian Actors' Equity Association | 44 Victoria Street, 12th Floor, Toronto, ON M5C 3C4