Sunday, September 23, 2018
Contact Us  |  Help  |  Site Map
Welcome: Guest
Headlines: Loading...
Wildcard SSL Certificates
Honours & Awards Celebration 2018
Honours and Awards 2017-2018
Our emcees Ontario Councillors Allan Teichman and Paula Wolfson welcomed guests
The Kevin Barrett Group provided a jazzed-up soundtrack for the evening
Indrit Kasapi from Lemontree Creations introduces Ryan G. Hinds
Ryan G. Hinds and Indrit Kasapi on stage
Stage West-Equity Emerging Artist Award winner Ryan G. Hinds
Ryan G. Hinds with his mother who he credits for his early passion for theatre
Past honouree Barbara Fingerote Intoduces Chick Reid
Chick Reid takes the stage
Chick Reid accepts Life Membership in Equity
Equity's Executive Director Arden R. Ryshpan addresses guests
Past honoree and former Equity councillor Sandy Winsby introduces Lisa Brown
Lisa Brown of Workman Arts Theatre is honoured with the CAEA Award of Distinction for her advocacy work in mental health and the arts.
Sandy Winsby and Lisa Brown
Great turnout at our new venue, Artscape Sandbox
BC/Yukon Councillor Jane Heyman introduces Life Membership recipient Bill Millerd. A video presentation was provided by Mr. Millerd (see video link below) as he was unable to attend in person.
Janet Rainville, co-founder of S.M.Arts, presents The AFC with the CAEA Award of Distinction
The AFC's Executive Director David Hope (left) and Chair Gerard Roxburgh (right) accept the CAEA Award of Distinction on behalf of The AFC.
L to R: Vanessa Harwood (OC), David Hope and Gerard Roxburgh

Canadian Actors' Equity Association held its biennial awards on June 18, 2018.

The Stage West-Equity Emerging Artist Award was awarded to Toronto-based artist Ryan G. Hinds.

Life Membership is awarded by Council to members who have made an outstanding contribution to the performing arts. It recognizes not only career achievement, but also colleagues who go above and beyond to benefit Equity and its members.

Bill Millerd and Chick Reid were recognized with Life Membership in Equity.

The CAEA Award of Distinction was awarded to The AFC (formerly the Actors' Fund of Canada) and Lisa Brown, founder and director of Workman Arts Theatre.

Awards Presentations (Video)
  Canadian Actors' Equity Association  •   2018  •  All rights reserved  •  Personal Information Policy  •  Disclaimer