Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Contact Us  |  Help  |  Site Map
Welcome: Guest
Headlines: Loading...
Wildcard SSL Certificates

Canada's only bilingual peer-juried theatre awards program. The 10th annual Rideau Awards were presented on October 29, 2017. For more information about the 11th annual Prix Rideau Awards, please visit
The annual Betty Mitchell Awards, named for a pioneer of Calgary's theatrical community, Dr. Betty Mitchell, celebrate and honour outstanding achievement in Calgary's professional theatre community. The 20th annual Betty Mitchell Awards were presented at Vertigo Theatre on August 21nd, 2017. For more information, please visit
The Dora Mavor Moore Awards honour the creators of over 200 theatre, dance and opera productions annually. The Annual Dora Awards take place in June. PLease visit for more information.
The Elizabeth Sterling Haynes Awards celebrate excellence in the professional theatre in Edmonton. The Sterlings were created in 1987 to enhance the profile of live professional theatre and honour the accomplishments of Elizabeth Sterling Haynes training and inspiring student artists in Alberta.
The 30th Annual Sterling Awards took place Monday, June 26, 2017 at the Mayfield Dinner Theatre.
The Merritt Awards, named for Dalhousie University Theatre educator Robert Merritt, take place annually at the end of March and coincide with World Theatre Day. The Awards celebrate achievement in areas of acting, directing, playwrighting, design, technical Theatre, and overall achievement in professional Nova Scotia theatre.
The 2017 Awards were presented on Monday, March 27th, 2017 at Casino Nova Scotia in the Schooner Room.

The Montreal English Theatre Awards (METAs) honour outstanding English theatre in Montreal. These annual, peer-juried awards were established to celebrate the artists and companies who comprise the local community, and to promote their visibility and success both regionally and abroad. The 2017 METAs: September 6, 2017 - Monument-National (1182 St-Laurent Blvd) in Montreal. Please visit for more information.

The Jessie Awards celebrate and recognize outstanding achievement in professional theatre.
The 35th Annual Jesse Richardson Awards were presented at the Commodore Ballroom, 868 Granville Street, on June 26, 2017.

The Winnipeg Theatre Awards are organized by a non-profit, volunteer committee to celebrate, recognize, and acknowledge excellence in the theatre arts by presenting annual awards that reflect the diversity and depth of talent among Winnipeg’s theatre artists in production and performance.
The 2017 awards: November 12, 2017.


  Canadian Actors' Equity Association  •   2018  •  All rights reserved  •  Personal Information Policy  •  Disclaimer