Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Contact Us  |  Help  |  Site Map
Welcome: Guest
Headlines: Loading...
Wildcard SSL Certificates

Canada's only bilingual peer-juried theatre awards program. The 8th annual Rideau Awards will be presented on Sunday, September 27, 2015 at the Maison du Citoyen, in Gatineau.
The annual Betty Mitchell Awards, named for a pioneer of Calgary's theatrical community, Dr. Betty Mitchell, celebrate and honour outstanding achievement in Calgary's professional theatre community. The 18th annual Betty Mitchell Awards will be presented at Vertigo Theatre on August 24th, 2015.
The Dora Mavor Moore Awards honour the creators of over 200 theatre, dance and opera productions annually.
The 36th Annual Dora Awards were presented on June 1st, 2015. Information about the 37th annual Dora Awards will be posted as soon as it is available.
The Elizabeth Sterling Haynes Awards celebrate excellence in the professional theatre in Edmonton. The Sterlings were created in 1987 to enhance the profile of live professional theatre and honour the accomplishments of Elizabeth Sterling Haynes training and inspiring student artists in Alberta.
The 28th Annual Sterling Awards were presented on June 22, 2015 at the Mayfield Dinner Theatre.
The Merritt Awards, named for Dalhousie University Theatre educator Robert Merritt, take place annually at the end of March and coincide with World Theatre Day. The Awards celebrate achievement in areas of acting, directing, playwrighting, design, technical Theatre, and overall achievement in professional Nova Scotia theatre.
This year's Awards were presented on March 23, 2015 at the Schooner Room in Casino Nova Scotia.

The Montreal English Theatre Awards (METAs) honour outstanding English theatre in Montreal. These annual, peer-juried awards were established to celebrate the artists and companies who comprise the local community, and to promote their visibility and success both regionally and abroad. The 2014-2015 METAs will be held on October 26th, 2015 at the Rialto Theatre in Montreal. More information is available here.

The Jessie Awards celebrate and recognize outstanding achievement in professional theatre.
The 33rd Annual Jesse Richardson Awards were presented at the Commodore Ballroom, 868 Granville Street, on June 22, 2015. Information about the 34th Annual Jesse Richardson Awards will be posted as soon as it is available.


  Canadian Actors' Equity Association  •   2018  •  All rights reserved  •  Personal Information Policy  •  Disclaimer