Friday, September 21, 2018
Contact Us  |  Help  |  Site Map
Welcome: Guest
Headlines: Loading...
Wildcard SSL Certificates
Honours Committee
Honours Committee

Committee Members Paula Wolfson, Advisory Liaison Minh Ly
Allan Teichman

The Honours Awards are presented by Council biennially (in even-numbered years). Equity's Honours Committee reviews nominations for the following award categories:

Life Membership is awarded to a member of Equity who has made an outstanding contribution to the performing arts within our jurisdiction.
Honorary Membership is awarded to a non-member of Equity who has made an outstanding contribution to the Association and/or its members, or to the performing arts.
The Larry McCance Award is presented to Equity members in good standing or to former staff members who have made an outstanding contribution to the Association.
The CAEA Award of Distinction was created for Council to express appreciation on an occasional basis. It may be given to an organization, individual, or group of individuals (excluding current staff), in recognition of a significant contribution benefiting the Equity membership.

Honours and Awards Celebration 2016
Canadian Actors' Equity Association held its biennial awards celebrating artistic excellence, philanthropy and community leadership on February 22, 2016. This year's celebration recognized the 40th anniversary of Canadian Equity's amicable separation from American Equity Association (U.S.), on April 1, 1976.
Back to top
  Canadian Actors' Equity Association  •   2018  •  All rights reserved  •  Personal Information Policy  •  Disclaimer